Holme Valley Wheelers Club Hill Climb

31st August 2011

Conditions were good, with little breeze for the Holme Valley Wheelers annual club hill climb championships (open to second claim members) on Wednesday night.

Jacob Scott produced a superb ride for a comfortable win, recording the fastest time seen for a number of years the short, but tough climb. Second was last years winner Andrew Pearson with Ben Kellett third, both with almost identical times to 2010. Kath and Lucy Farquhar took the Women and Junior Girls honours respectively.

The club open race on Holme Moss takes place on October 8th this year, see CTT handbook/web site for details.

Full results

Bookmark and Share